Basketball team ready for action | Calgary Stampeders
 
 

It’s time for another exciting season of the Calgary Stampeders Off-Season Basketball Program, presented by New York Fries. 

For more than two decades, the Stampeders have been visiting school gymnasiums in and around Calgary, giving youngsters the chance to go head-to-head with professional athletes. The Stampeders will tip off their 2013 basketball program on Thursday at Langdon School.

Over the course of the nine-game schedule, players such as Jon Cornish, Rob Cote, Keon Raymond, Corey Mace, Johnny Forzani and Charleston Hughes are expected to take part as well as distinguished alumni Pee Wee Smith, Will Johnson, Roger Reinson and Marvin Pope.

Here is the 2013 schedule (subject to change):

Date: Thursday, Feb. 14
Time: 9 a.m.
Location: Langdon School
Address: 17 Brander Ave., Langdon 

Date: Wednesday, Feb. 20
Time: 11 a.m.
Location: F.E. Osborne Junior High School
Address: 5315 Varsity Dr. NW

Date: Friday, Feb. 22
Time: 10:30 a.m.
Location: Clarence Sansom School
Address: 5840 24th Ave. NE

Date: Friday, Mar. 1
Time: 2 p.m.
Location: Strathcona-Tweedsmuir School
Address: RR2 Okotoks

Date: Tuesday, Mar. 5
Time: 6 p.m.
Location: Drumheller Valley Secondary School
Address: 450 17th St. E., Drumheller

Date: Tuesday, Mar. 12
Time: 12:15 p.m.
Location: Crescent Heights High School
Address: 1019 1st. St. NW

Date: Thursday, Mar. 21
Time: 1:20 p.m.
Location: Ecole Sainte Marguerite Bourgeoys
Address: 4700 Richard Rd. SW

Date: Tuesday, Mar. 26
Time: 1:15 p.m.
Location: Don Bosco School
Address: 13615 Deer Ridge Rd.

Date: Thursday, Mar. 28
Time: 1 p.m.
Location: Chestermere Lake Middle School
Address: 128 West Lakeview Dr., Chestermere

Next Game
wpg
vs
cgy
  1 2 3 4 OT T
Calgary 0
Winnipeg 0
2:00 pm Saturday, November 1, 2014
  • Instagram
  • Facebook