Menu
@
February 19, 2016

Stampeders announce 2016 schedule

McMahon Stadium on June 26, 2015 (Photo by Mark Shannon)

The Calgary Stampeders are pleased to announce their schedule for the 2016 Canadian Football League season.
 
For the first time since 2004, the Stamps will start the regular season on the road as they visit the BC Lions on Saturday, June 25.
 
The first regular-season game at McMahon Stadium will be played on Friday, July 1 as the Winnipeg Blue Bombers come to town. This will be the eighth time in franchise history the home-opener will be played on Canada Day. It’s also the first of three Friday home dates during the regular season, with the schedule also featuring three Saturday-afternoon contests, one Sunday, one Thursday and the traditional Labour Day Classic Monday match-up with the Edmonton Eskimos.
 
“There has been a great deal of effort put into the creation of the schedule and I firmly believe the end result is fair to all nine teams and ensures competitive balance in the league,” said Stampeders general manager and incoming president John Hufnagel. “Now that the schedule has been released, we’re one step closer to the start of the season and I look forward to seeing our fans pack the stands at McMahon for what promises to be another exciting season of Stampeders football.”
 
In addition to games on Canada Day and Labour Day, the Stamps will be in action on Thanksgiving as they make their first visit to the Toronto Argonauts new home at BMO Field on Monday, Oct. 10. Calgary’s regular season concludes on Oct. 30 in Montreal and the Stamps are bidding for a 12th consecutive appearance in the playoffs, which this season will begin on Nov. 13 with the division semi-finals.
 

The division finals will be on Nov. 20 and the champion will be crowned at the 104th Grey Cup game on Nov. 27 in Toronto.

> Download Stamps full schedule
>> Download Stamps full/home combo schedule
>> Download Full and Home Schedule Wallpapers
>> Download the schedule to your calendar

Purchase season tickets for the 2016 season now!

Button_Purchase 
All times Mountain
 
Pre-season
 
Date Time Opponent
Saturday, June 11
7 p.m.
Edmonton
Friday, June 17 8 p.m. at BC

Regular season
 
Saturday, June 25 8 p.m. at BC
Friday, July 1   8 p.m.  Winnipeg
Friday, July 8 5 p.m. at Ottawa
WEEK 4   BYE
Thursday, July 21 6:30 p.m. at Winnipeg
Friday, July 29  8 p.m.  BC
Thursday, Aug. 4 8 p.m.  Saskatchewan
Saturday, Aug. 13 5 p.m. at Saskatchewan
Friday, Aug. 19 8 p.m. at BC
Sunday, Aug. 28 5 p.m.  Hamilton
Monday, Sept. 5  1 p.m. Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 10 5 p.m. at Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 17  3 p.m. Ottawa
Saturday, Sept. 24  2 p.m.  Winnipeg
Saturday, Oct. 1 2 p.m. at Hamilton
Monday, Oct. 10 2 p.m. at Toronto
Saturday, Oct. 15 5 p.m. Montreal
Friday, Oct. 21  8 p.m.  Toronto
Sunday, Oct. 30 11 a.m. at Montreal
WEEK 20  BYE

Post-season
 
Sunday, Nov. 13 2:30 p.m. Western Semi-Final
Sunday, Nov. 20 2:30 p.m. Western Final
Sunday, Nov. 27 4:30 p.m. Grey Cup in Toronto