Menu
@
April 10, 2018

STAMPEDERS ANNOUNCE 2018 SCHEDULE

The Calgary Stampeders announce their game schedule for the 2018 Canadian Football League season.

The schedule is being unveiled almost a full two months earlier than the 2017 game dates were released.

“We’ve heard for many years that fans wanted to see the schedule much sooner and, as a result of the joint effort between the league and the teams, I’m very pleased that we’re able to deliver on that,” said Stampeders president and general manager John Hufnagel.

Here are some key points of the 2018 schedule:

  • First action at McMahon Stadium will be on Friday, June 1 when the BC Lions and Stampeders meet in a pre-season contest
  • The regular season kicks off on Saturday, June 16 as the Hamilton Tiger-Cats visit McMahon. That date ties the 2003 campaign as the earliest start to a regular season in Stampeders history
  • The 18-game season is spread over 21 weeks in 2018, with three byes for each team. Calgary’s byes are in Weeks 4, 9 and 15
  • The BC Lions make two regular-season visits to Calgary while the Stamps make two trips to Regina to face the Saskatchewan Roughriders
  • After facing five straight East Division opponents to start the season, 10 of the Stamps’ final 13 games are against the West including six consecutive divisional battles from late July to early September and four in a row to finish the regular season
  • The regular-season home schedule includes more summer dates – five games in June, July and August plus the annual Labour Day Classic against the Edmonton Eskimos on Monday, Sept. 3
  • The regular-season home schedule includes six Saturday games, one Thursday and one Friday in addition to Labour Day Monday
  • The home schedule features two early-afternoon contests – Aug. 25 against Winnipeg (1:30 p.m.) and Labour Day against Edmonton (1 p.m.)
  • No home game starts later than 7 p.m.

 

“We’re happy to be presenting our fans with a family-friendly schedule and we look forward to another exciting and successful season of Stampeders football,” said Hufnagel.

The division playoffs will be played on Nov. 11 and Nov. 18 and the Grey Cup will be played at Edmonton’s Commonwealth Stadium on Nov. 25.

All times Mountain

Pre-season
Friday, June 1 7 p.m. BC
Friday, June 8 7:30 p.m. at Saskatchewan
Regular season
Saturday, June 16 5 p.m. Hamilton
Saturday, June 23 5 p.m. at Toronto
Thursday, June 28 7 p.m. Ottawa
WEEK 4 BYE WEEK
Thursday, July 12 5:30 p.m. at Ottawa
Saturday, July 21 7 p.m. Montreal
Saturday, July 28 7 p.m. at Saskatchewan
Saturday, Aug. 4 7 p.m. BC
WEEK 9 BYE WEEK
Sunday, Aug. 19 5 p.m. at Saskatchewan
Saturday, Aug. 25 1:30 p.m. Winnipeg
Monday, Sept. 3 1 p.m. Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 8 5 p.m. at Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 15 2 p.m. at Hamilton
WEEK 15 BYE WEEK
Friday, Sept. 28 7 p.m. Toronto
Monday Oct. 8 11 a.m. at Montreal
Saturday, Oct. 13 6 p.m. BC
Saturday, Oct. 20 5 p.m. Saskatchewan
Friday, Oct. 26 6:30 p.m. at Winnipeg
Saturday, Nov. 3 8 p.m. at BC
Playoffs
Sunday, Nov. 11 TBD Western Semi-Final
Sunday, Nov. 18 TBD Western Final
Grey Cup
Sunday, Nov. 25 4 p.m. Grey Cup in Edmonton

 

Click here to download a PDF version 

Click here to renew or purchase season tickets