Menu
@
2017
Chelsea
Seasons
1

Three words to describe myself: Ambitious, big-hearted, dynamic

 

Why I wanted to become an Outrider: I am a born and raised Calgarian but moved away for university. I wanted to get involved in my community and in my city. I saw the value that the Outriders added to the community and I wanted to be a part of it with these inspirational women

 

Favourite subject in school: Economics

 

Best concert I’ve been to: Iron and Wine in Amsterdam

 

Proudest achievement to date: Besides completing my Master’s degree, which wasn’t easy, I would say my greatest achievement was when I launched my charity called, ‘Links of Love’ to help build transparency in the donation process

 

Favourite restaurant: Les Enfants Perdus – a small, quaint restaurant in Paris

 

Greatest fear: Living without a purpose. Dying without a cause

 

Ideal place to shop: Quiet boutique shops. Malls stress me out

 

Worst habit: I’m way too sentimental so I keep a lot of useless things. You might see me on an episode of hoarders one day

 

Favourite iPhone App: Duolingo

 

Most prized possession: I don’t pride myself on the material things I own. The intangibles are things I hold dearest to my heart. In that case, my relationships with my family and friends would be my most prized possession

 

Top Outrider appearance to attend: I enjoy attending school events and talking to the youth and hopefully inspiring them in any way I can

 

Talent I most wish I had: I wish I was good at DIY projects. I always try to make stuff from Pinterest and instead of looking like it should, it looks like I picked it out of the bottom of a discount bin

 

Reality TV show I’d most like to be on: I don’t watch TV – I really don’t know what reality TV shows are out there…

 

Favourite day of the year: Christmas Day

 

First thing I’d buy after winning the lottery: After taking care of my parents and family members, I would invest a portion of my earnings into mental health research

 

My biggest inspiration: My mother because there is nothing she cannot do and everything she does is done with class

 

Dream job: I would love to be a consultant in my field of research for a non-governmental organization like the United Nations or the World Health Organization. I would also like to finish my PhD and become a professor

 

Celebrity I’d like to meet: Hillary Clinton, Jackie Kennedy or Ernest Hemmingway

 

One thing on my bucket list: To volunteer my time at an orphanage in India