Honouring the memory of one of the legendary figures in Stampeders history, the Herm Harrison Memorial Award was instituted in 2014 and recognizes a Stampeders player who distinguishes himself in the field of community service. Harrison passed away on Nov. 2, 2013, at the age of 74.

One of the franchise’s all-time greats, Harrison played for the Stampeders from 1964-72 and was a West Division all-star on six occasions and a CFL all-star three times. Harrison settled in Calgary after his playing career and was an active member of numerous community activities as an alumnus. Among the many causes he supported, the Special Olympics were a particular favourite. He was added to the Stampeders Wall of Fame in 1988 and inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame in 1993.

Herm Harrison Award Winners
2013  Rob Cote
2014  Randy Chevrier
2015  Bo Levi Mitchell
2016 Bo Levi Mitchell
2017 Joshua Bell
2018 Rob Maver
2019 Rob Maver
2021 Kamar Jorden