Menu
@
December 20, 2018

STAMPEDERS 2019 SCHEDULE

The Calgary Stampeders announce their game schedule for the 2019 Canadian Football League season as they look to defend their Grey Cup title.

“We’re pleased to be able to announce in schedule in December once again this season and give fans an early look at what’s in store for 2019,” said Stampeders president and general manager John Hufnagel. “With the Grey Cup being right here in Calgary, it promises to be an exciting season and we look forward to seeing our great fans at McMahon as we try to defend the Cup.”

Fans purchasing 2019 season tickets are entitled to a discount of up to $25 per seat on the purchase of tickets for the 107th Grey Cup at McMahon as well as priority access to buy additional Grey Cup tickets.

Here are some key points of the 2019 schedule:

  • First action at McMahon Stadium will be on Friday, May 31 when the Stampeders play host to the Saskatchewan Roughriders in a pre-season contest
  • The regular season kicks off with a Grey Cup rematch as the Stamps face the Ottawa RedBlacks on Saturday, June 15. It will mark the earliest start to a regular season in Stampeders history
  • The home-opener is the first of six Saturday home games during the regular season. Calgary’s home dates also include a special Thursday Night Football event featuring live music at halftime in July, a Friday Night Football clash against the Roughriders and the traditional Labour Day Monday battle against the Edmonton Eskimos
  • As was the case in 2018, the 18-game regular season is spread over 21 weeks, with three byes for each team. Calgary’s byes are in Weeks 2, 11 and 16
  • The Stamps’ provincial rivals, the Eskimos, make two regular-season visits to Calgary – Aug. 3 and the Labour Day Classic on Sept. 2 – while the Stamps make two trips to Winnipeg to face the Blue Bombers
  • The regular season concludes with four consecutive games against division rivals including a home-and-home series with Winnipeg in a rematch of this past season’s Western Final
  • The regular-season home schedule includes five games in June, July and August plus the Labour Day Classic
  • The home schedule features two early-afternoon contests – the Labour Day Classic against Edmonton on Sept. 2 (2:30 p.m.) and a Sept. 14 matchup with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2 p.m.) during which the Stamps will celebrate Family Day
  • McMahon dates also include five Saturday 5 p.m. kickoffs, one 7 p.m. start and one game that begins at 7:30 p.m.

The division playoffs will be played on Nov. 10 and Nov. 17 and the Grey Cup will be played in Calgary on Nov. 24.

All times Mountain

Pre-season
Friday, May 31 7 p.m. Saskatchewan
Friday, June 7 8 p.m. at BC

Regular season
Saturday, June 15 5 p.m. Ottawa
WEEK 2 BYE WEEK
Saturday, June 29 5 p.m. BC
Saturday, July 6 8 p.m. at Saskatchewan
Saturday, July 13 5 p.m. at Hamilton
Thursday, July 18 7 p.m. Toronto
Thursday, July 25 5 p.m. at Ottawa
Saturday, Aug. 3 5 p.m. Edmonton
Thursday, Aug. 8 6:30 p.m. at Winnipeg
Saturday, Aug. 17 5 p.m. Montreal
WEEK 11 BYE WEEK
Monday, Sept. 2 2:30 p.m. Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 7 5 p.m. at Edmonton
Saturday, Sept. 14 2 p.m. Hamilton
Friday, Sept. 20 5 p.m. at Toronto
WEEK 16 BYE WEEK
Saturday, Oct. 5 2 p.m. at Montreal
Friday, Oct. 11 7:30 p.m. Saskatchewan
Saturday, Oct. 19 5 p.m. Winnipeg
Friday, Oct. 25 6:30 p.m. at Winnipeg
Saturday, Nov. 2 8 p.m. at BC

Playoffs
Sunday, Nov. 10 2:30 p.m. Western Semi-Final
Sunday, Nov. 17 2:30 p.m. Western Final

Grey Cup
Sunday, Nov. 24 4 p.m. Grey Cup in Calgary

Download the Full 2019 Schedule HERE!